Provost, Dean and Faculty

The Cyprus School of Molecular Medicine, as a postgraduate school of the Cyprus Institute of Neurology & Genetics, prides itself on having some of the leading biomedical scientists in Cyprus amongst its Faculty. This amassed expertise of the CING’s staff is the driving force behind the CSMM. As a student of the CSMM, you will be taught and mentored by the Institute’s scientists while working alongside them in a real work environment which provides services and research alongside postgraduate education.

Meet the Provost, the Dean and the Faculty of the CSMM below:


Prof. Leonidas A. Phylactou 

The Chief Executive Officer and Medical Director of the Cyprus Institute of Neurology and Genetics, Prof. Leonidas A. Phylactou, is the ex-officio Provost of the School. He has the overall supervision of the operation of the CSMM. The Provost of the School oversees all external relations and is responsible for promoting the expansion of the CSMM. 

Read the Welcome Message from our Provost here 


Prof. Kyproula Christodoulou

The Dean of the School has the academic responsibility of the CSMM. Prof. Christodoulou is the appointed Dean of the Cyprus School of Molecular Medicine. 

Read the Welcome Message from our Dean here 



Our Faculty and Academic Staff come from diverse scientific backgrounds and research interests, bringing a range of skills and knowledge which they invest in their teaching with us at the CSMM.   


Meet our Faculty and Academic Staff here 

winner aashe copernicus